One important aspect of published modules is their maintenance which might include changing, updating or reverting the module in question.
When reverting to an earlier option is necessary, we recommend duplicating the module first. Like this, you can preserve the status quo in one module while reverting the original module to an earlier version. Please refer to the detailed description in History to make use of the built-in version control of BRYTER.
If you click on Publish, you can see if you are using the latest versions of your module in both the Test and Live environment. If you have changes that you want to be applied to your TEST or LIVE module, you need to Publish to Test (and Publish to Live). This will ensure that anyone with a URL of the module will now be able to see the changes should they start the module or refresh their session.
If you do not want the changes to go live, you can test your module in the preview mode (stay in the development environment) or publish only to Test environment. Once you have tested changes in your Test environment, make sure to also push these changes into the Live environment by clicking on Publish to Live.
Bear in mind, that there is a quick and nifty way on how to Preview your module from any place.